We love sending samples! We know that our healthy ketchup is so good that once you try it, you'll buy it. Gina and I have done many samplings at stores, schools, Farmer's markets and shows and every time is the same: once someone tries it, they fall in love with our Veggie Ketchup. This month, we sent some samples to the nice people at "That Gluten Free Vegan Life". That Gluten Free Vegan Life is a lifestyle blog that focuses on a very specific but growing lifestyle: Vegan + Gluten Free. How do you think they rated our Gluten Free Vegan ketchup? Keep reading to find out.
Are Vegan products also Gluten Free?
There are many products out there that are marked as "Vegan and Gluten Free" but they are not the same. In fact, those are two completely different diets. To be gluten free, a product must not contain any source of, well, you guess it, gluten. Gluten is the protein found in grains like barley, wheat and rye and can is present in many foods that contain wheat protein like breads, pasta and also in beer and other fermented products made from barley malt. A gluten free diet is part of the overall medical treatment for people who suffer from Celiac disease or have a physical sensitivity to gluten.
Veganism in the other hand doesn't have any problems with wheat. Most Vegan dishes are based on non gluten-free ingredients such as pasta and breads.
There are many products such as brown rice, quinoa and others that are Vegan and gluten free at the same time but be aware that the two words mean different things.
What is a Gluten Free and Vegan Diet?
There are many reasons some people choose a Gluten Free and Vegan lifestyle. Whatever their reason, a gluten free vegan diet requires careful shopping and planning. Gluten is everywhere! Even in many processed vegetarian products like veggie burgers. Reading the ingredient list is a must for this type of consumer.
Veg'd Organics Veggie Ketchup is Gluten Free and Vegan
Our delicious and nutritious Veg'd Organics Veggie Ketchup is certified Gluten Free and made with plant based ingredients like Maple syrup. Most people do not realize that conventional ketchup brands are not gluten free. This is because ketchup from other brands use vinegar made from gluten grains like corn in their recipe. Our gluten free ketchup uses the highest quality apple cider vinegar and white vinegar in our recipe. No corn derived nothing here!
That Gluten Free Vegan Life Review
After couple of emails exchanged, we sent them two bottles of our gluten free ketchup for their review. The nice folks at That Gluten Free Vegan Life follow the gluten free and Vegan diet and we thought they would love to sample and ultimately appreciate our sauce. After couple of weeks, we got their reply with a link to their review and you know what they said? They LOVED IT! Here is some of the highlights:
'It tastes like the “fancy ketchup” some high-end restaurants serve with their expensive truffle fries. Homemade and special tasting."
"We really enjoyed it."
Go check out their entire post and the recipe they used with our Veggie Ketchup at That Gluten Free Vegan Life.
We want to thank everyone at That Gluten Free Vegan Life for accepting our sample and loving our Veggie Ketchup as much as we do.
If you own a blog, YouTube channel or Insta, we would love to send you a free sample in exchange for your review. Send us a message!
If you are curious and want to try our delicious and nutritious certified Gluten Free and Vegan ketchup, shop with coupon code BOGO and get 1 bottle free with your purchase of our better ketchup.
Upgrade your ketchup to our Gluten Free Vegan Ketchup! Remember: Once you try it, you'll love it.